Back From Europe: Part III

What’s up everyone! Today’s focus is on the animals of a remote, isolated European country called Moldova!

ducks

Ducks!

While me and the rest of the village team were visiting some people, the man that we were about to give food had baby ducks. I don’t know his intention or purpose for the ducks but I grabbed a few shots.

Baby duck!!

Baby duck!!

Another man we visited was raising rabbits. Everyone was in awe of them and we were petting them and stuff like that for about 15 minutes before we left 🙂 . However, once we found out his reason for raising them (food), we were all crushed… or at least all the girls were 🙂

Rabbit!

Rabbit!

DSC00084

What a find! An actual shepherd!

What a find! An actual shepherd!

Now, there was one animal in particular that I did not expect. At camp, I was calmly eating my dinner, and then this white cat struts in like he owns the place. Some of my friends and me felt sorry for it, so we gave it some of our meal. And boy, did that cat eat a lot of food!

After that first night, that cat had no intentions of leaving. Every lunch and dinner we had after that it would come by for our leftovers. I felt sorry leaving it and so did the rest of our mission team, but we all expect it to be there when we come back in a few years.

The adorable cat that we have named... MUFFIN!!!

The adorable cat that we have named… MUFFIN!!!

Muffin eating some chicken or fish or something.

Muffin eating some chicken or fish or something.

This picture is not a living animal per say, but it once was. This was one of my more surprising discoveries on my trip. Jaguars are an endangered species, so I definitely wasn’t expecting this…

An illegally poached leopard skin. It was definitely real, but there probably isn't much law enforcement in Kiev.

An illegally poached jaguar pelt. It was definitely real, but there probably isn’t much law enforcement in Kiev with these kinds of things.

Now, back to birds. Now, I have seen ducks before, but to be honest, I don’t think I have ever seen a mallard before.

A mallard duck.

A mallard duck.

And to conclude…

A pigeon.

A pigeon.

Well, that’s about everything from my mission trip! I hope you guys enjoyed hearing about it and like always, I can’t wait to begin my next post! I’ve loved posting about this trip and I would love to do it again sometime.

Keep calm and track on!

3 thoughts on “Back From Europe: Part III

Leave a Reply

